The G.L.M. Cup

The G.L.M. Cup is awarded to the most improved musician over a 12 month period and is dedicated to the memory of Gordon Lewis Meyrick who was a true patron of Saffron Music School.


The winner for 2015 to 2016, Loren Porthouse, runner up Millie Curtin.
The winner of 2016 to 2017, Millie Curtin and the runner up Kate Farley.
The winner of 2017 to 2018, Thomas Smith.
The winner of 2018 to 2019, Henry Withers.